PTPTN Borrowers from Public Unis To Receive Money This February

April 01, 2022

EasyUni Staff

In a statement released last week, borrowers of PTPTN from six public universities will receive their money starting 24 February. "PTPTN has received the academic status of the borrowers from the six universities between Feb 1 and 7, so the students will receive their money from Feb 24," according to the announcement. 

The universities include Universiti Sains Malaysia, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia and Universiti Malaysia Kelantan.

Read More: Applying for PTPTN

Meanwhile, borrowers from the remaining five universities -- Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Universiti Malaysia Sabah, Universiti Malaysia Pahang and Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia -- will be disbursed as soon as PTPTN receives the confirmation of their academic status. 

Read More: PTPTN Facts

"If the universities can submit the students’ academic status before or on Feb 14, the loan funds will be credited to the students’ accounts from Feb 24," the statement said, adding further, "But, if the universities submitted the confirmation on the students’ academic status between Feb 14 and Feb 26, the money will be credited to the students’ accounts from March 7."

Reports from The Rakyat Post

Cover Photo from The Malaysian Times

Kickstart your education in Malaysia

We'll help you find and apply for your dream university


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy , Privacy Statement and Terms & Conditions .

Maximum 6 courses for comparison!

Chat on WhatsApp

Courses selected for comparison