Institution saved to your shortlist.

Central Queensland University

Queensland, Australia
Campus setting Urban
Living cost RM 2,893 per month
Student population Medium (1,001 to 10,000)
International students 15%
Institution type Public

About Central Queensland University

Originally founded in Rockhampton in 1967 as the Queensland Institute of Technology (QIT) Capricornia, it was awarded full university status in 1992, and now has more than 30,000 students spread across 25 campuses and locations Australia-wide. CQUniversity is a young university but in almost 25 years has been able to achieve outstanding progress and is now emerging as one of Australia’s best universities. As one of Australia’s largest regional universities, CQUniversity has the most extensive geographical footprint of any  university in the country with more than 20 physical delivery sites across mainland Australia.

CQUniversity is also well regarded in Australia as the nation’s most inclusive and engaged university, with our award-winning academic and research staff making real impact in communities and industries they serve. CQUniversity’s commitment to diversity, inclusivity  and collaboration has led to it being recognised among the world’s leading universities by both the prestigious Times Higher Education World University Rankings and the QS World University rankings system.

CQUniversity Australia operates from six locations in Central Queensland with campuses in Rockhampton, Gladstone, Mackay, and Bundaberg and learning sites at Emerald and Noosa - covering an area three- to four- times the size of Victoria. All campuses are equipped to ensure that students receive the very best academic, cultural and personal support available. Stunning, uncrowded beaches, the majesty of the Great Barrier Reef. Hectares of parklands and public gardens and, of course, the beauty of the Australian outback at your doorstep. International students can select from Australia's most popular urban destinations- Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, the Gold Coast - as well as what has become an increasingly popular choice, Rockhampton.

Campus information

CQUniversity has 13 campuses:

  • CQUniversity Adelaide
  • CQUniversity Brisbane
  • CQUniversity Bundaberg
  • CQUniversity Mackay, Ooralea
  • CQUniversity Melbourne
  • CQUniversity Noosa
  • CQUniversity Rockhampton, City
  • CQUniversity Rockhampton, North
  • CQUniversity Sydney
  • CQUniversity Emerald
  • CQUniversity Gladstone, City
  • CQUniversity Gladstone, Marina
  • CQUniversity Mackay, City

All of the Campus locations are fully equipped with student facilitates such as libraries, lecture theatres and other learning spaces, student advice centers and commercial outlets such as food and beverage.



There are only 2 campuses that provide students with accommodation which are

  • Rockhampton campus
  • Mackay campus.

The students will neither need a car nor have the expense of public transport to attend classes on campus daily. This is because, the students’ residences are located within campus area. Students will also be able to access Broadband internet facilities in their own rooms for no additional cost. Students can expect to make lifelong friendships at the same time enjoy many cultural and social activities. The Student Residences are a safe, secure, comfortable and supportive environment that will ensure students’ academic pursuits and personal development.


Courses available 10

Accounting & Finance 2 Business, Management 3 Computer Science, IT 1 Creative Arts & Design 1 Education and Teaching 1 Engineering 1 Health and Medicine 1 Hotel Management & Hospitality 1 Mass Communication & Media 1


Share this